top of page

The Journey Starts! Planning for Aberdeen

This is my first post on my study abroad blog! I was officially accepted into the University of Aberdeen three days ago and have continued to plan for my arrival in the UK. I am starting to pick classes and housing options. There are only 2 dormitories that are on campus at the University as far as I can tell so my options are a little limited. the University of Aberdeen is also more of a medical school than a business school so my business classes are limited as well.

I have been working with my advisers both at BGSU and at University of Aberdeen to get everything situated. They have been great resources to me for planning and answering questions. Even though my options are limited I am excited to be engulfed by the culture and atmosphere of the country itself. I have been told I will also be added to a Facebook group of other international students attending the university. I can't wait to meet fellow travelers!

I have just scheduled my ticket for abroad! It is a one way ticket. If you ever think about studying abroad to Europe, do this! My family has allowed me to stay an extra week (or up to 10 days) in Europe after my semester ends to explore other countries I have not gotten to see yet. I will schedule my flight home closer to the end of the semester so I know when and where I will be when I am ready to adventure my way back to the States.

Thank you all that have taken a look at my blog so far! It is so much fun planning and organizing this trip. I am glad I have a place that I can share that information to you.

One last big shout out to my professor Donna Greenwald for giving me the idea to write a blog! It is a great way to document my trip abroad and cannot thank her enough for the encouraging words and endless support.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page